top of page

Colour My Ugly - Is BACK!

Colour My Ugly was my very first book and my first adventure into the world of publishing, so its only natural I have learned a lot since then. It was with these new lessons in mind that I have pulled it from publication with Partridge Africa and re-released it.

It was very poorly edited ( lesson number one you need a great editor) the formatting was bland (lesson number two appearance is everything) and it didn't match with book two Monochrome My Madness making the series hard to identify. I felt so heart broken every time I saw bad review because of the poor editing because each one said the story was great. So I started working behind the scenes to fix the mistakes and make it perfect - well as near as dammit to perfect as I could. This time with an editor of MY choice and the skill of my amazing formatter - Karen and Cassy you ladies are awesome! Last night I got al the new edition files back and I wanted to cry it looks so amazing.

The newly revised cover (Pink Ink Designs & Mike Brits Photography) and the updated edited interior (Karen's Book Haven Editing) have been uploaded to Amazon and will hopefully go live within the next few hours. I will be updating the links and book description on here later today.

Thank you every reader that perservered and read through the mistakes.


Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Classic
  • Twitter Classic
  • Google Classic
bottom of page